Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kevin Kast

Kevin Kast

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Kast
"Doug is the best agent around! Anything I need insurance wise he is my guy. I highly recommend his agency, State Farm!"
Profile photo of Martha Leonhardt

Martha Leonhardt

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Leonhardt
"Thank you Doug Mercer for exceptional service once again. This office never disappoints! Personal service at its best!"
Profile photo of Matt Thodoroff

Matt Thodoroff

August 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Matt Thodoroff
"This state farm is a very good place. Been with them for years and they always help me with any issue and they are nice and they really take care of ya. Good people."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Melinat

Jeffrey Melinat

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Melinat
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for almost 30 years, and throughout that time Doug has always been there to support and guide us as our insurance or financial planning needs have changed. He has always taken the time to assess our goals and needs and then match them with the best product or service available. He is the good neighbor that the company references in their advertisements."
Profile photo of Doug Long

Doug Long

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Long
"I have been customer of Doug’s for around 25 years. The service I have gotten over that period had been incredible. He has always been available to answer questions anytime and knows the business in and out. He’s a straight shooter no nonsense professional. I have had a few major claims over the years and State Farm delivered with no hassles. I hope to have many more years with Doug and his staff."
Profile photo of Bobbie Jo Jackson

Bobbie Jo Jackson

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bobbie Jo Jackson
"I have been with Doug Mercer and his team for about 5 years. Him and his team are fast at responding to requests! Always friendly and kind!"
Profile photo of Douglas James

Douglas James

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas James
"A well run agency that is quick to respond to service requests. So convenient to work with."
Profile photo of Leah foucart

Leah foucart

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Leah foucart
"Excellent service, responds very quickly. Have been with him for years and he has been great. Handles claims quickly, provides assistance navigating through the process."
Profile photo of Jack Cahn

Jack Cahn

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Cahn
"Doug is simply a great asset to the customer. Offers the best insurance solutions and always reachable when needed."
Profile photo of DM

DM

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by DM
"Once upon a time I didn't care much about who my insurance 'agent' was, and so every couple of years I would price shop my rates and make a switch. Then I met Doug Mercer, and while I can assure you that Doug offers very competitive services, I don't worry too much about the cost... and that's a testament to the trust, customer service (top notch) and quality that Doug provides. The full breadth of what an insurance agent can offer you is both wide and deep, and it wasn't until I was with this agency that I was able to understand that and take advantage of it. There's been a number of times I've reached out to Doug in a crunch (nights, weekends, mornings) and I've always received a follow up and timely response. I'm proud to have Doug as my agent, and I'd recommend him to anyone (and I do)."
Profile photo of Mike Smith

Mike Smith

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Smith
"Nice people, very professional and were always helpful and attentive to my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sandy Manley

Sandy Manley

September 29, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Sandy Manley
"The girls he has in the office are very rude!!! My payment should be taken out of my account on the first of the month and they are always the first ones to get their money. So they call me on the 6th of the month telling me that my payment hadn't been made because of insufficient funds and asked if I wanted to take care of and of course I did so I charged it to my credit card then find out the charged me two 28.00 fees after taking the only money I had in their. So they took my money for my palyment plus I charged it on my credit card. Now if thats not a scam I don't know what is! I am getting my money back!!! They owe me!"
Profile photo of Rick Jackson

Rick Jackson

April 20, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Jackson
"Doug is the best at what he does, helps me continually improve my knowledge of insurance and financial services!"
Profile photo of Jen Birchmeier

Jen Birchmeier

August 7, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Jen Birchmeier
"I have absolutely LOVED working with Doug and his staff over the last few years. Very personable & attentive! I recommend their office to everyone."
Profile photo of Faye Bond

Faye Bond

May 18, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Faye Bond
"During our twenty-plus years working with Doug and his team we have always had complete confidence in the help and advice given to us."
Profile photo of Maggie M

Maggie M

January 4, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Maggie M
"I absolutely love my State Farm FAMILY! They are considerate, very helpful, friendly and fun! I love all of the girls that work with Doug Mercer, especially Kiara! She is like a friend to me! I've also done price checking with other insurance companies, and State Farm beats EVERY one of them. I got 1 quote that was about $10/mo. cheaper, but, there is NO WAY I am leaving Doug Mercer to save $10/mo. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Happy New Year!!"
Profile photo of Randall Werda

Randall Werda

October 1, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Randall Werda
"Doug Mercer and his staff at State Farm have a friendly approach to providing insurance and retirement options and have been very helpful in providing me with the best vehicle insurance to meet my needs."
Profile photo of Matthew Grice

Matthew Grice

May 29, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by Matthew Grice
"All doug mercer is concerned with is collecting your money. My truck was rearended and I took it to a state farm approved shop ( now thomas's). The estimator screwed up so instead of fixing it properly they just made it look pretty. After the rear end and transfer case ate each other up I had the frame checked by an independent shop. Nothing was straight, and their solution was to send me acheck for under $300. It cost me $3,000. 100% guaranteed, right. When I asked for a copy of all my repairs, then doug cancelled that request and fired the receptionist who put the request in to lansing. That was when left state farm after 15 years with state farm. Matthew Grice."
Profile photo of Spencer Livia

Spencer Livia

August 26, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Spencer Livia
"I've been using Doug as my insurance agent at State Farm for quite some time now. He's honestly the best and I've never had a problem. I can trust him and that's what's important!"
Profile photo of Ray L

Ray L

January 2, 2013

5  out of  5 rating by Ray L
"Doug and his staff are very on top of their customer service. Any questions you have they are answered promptly and up front with what exactly you get out of your policy."