Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Mercer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Mercer

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Douglas James

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"A well run agency that is quick to respond to service requests. So convenient to work with."

Leah foucart

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, responds very quickly. Have been with him for years and he has been great. Handles claims quickly, provides assistance navigating through the process."

Jack Cahn

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug is simply a great asset to the customer. Offers the best insurance solutions and always reachable when needed."

Dan (LionsPride81)

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Once upon a time I didn't care much about who my insurance 'agent' was, and so every couple of years I would price shop my rates and make a switch. Then I met Doug Mercer, and while I can assure you that Doug offers very competitive services, I don't worry too much about the cost... and that's a testament to the trust, customer service (top notch) and quality that Doug provides. The full breadth of what an insurance agent can offer you is both wide and deep, and it wasn't until I was with this agency that I was able to understand that and take advantage of it. There's been a number of times I've reached out to Doug in a crunch (nights, weekends, mornings) and I've always received a follow up and timely response. I'm proud to have Doug as my agent, and I'd recommend him to anyone (and I do)."

Mike Smith

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice people, very professional and were always helpful and attentive to my insurance needs."

Sandy Manley

September 29, 2018

1  out of  5
"The girls he has in the office are very rude!!! My payment should be taken out of my account on the first of the month and they are always the first ones to get their money. So they call me on the 6th of the month telling me that my payment hadn't been made because of insufficient funds and asked if I wanted to take care of and of course I did so I charged it to my credit card then find out the charged me two 28.00 fees after taking the only money I had in their. So they took my money for my palyment plus I charged it on my credit card. Now if thats not a scam I don't know what is! I am getting my money back!!! They owe me!"

Rick Jackson

April 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Doug is the best at what he does, helps me continually improve my knowledge of insurance and financial services!"

Jen Birchmeier

August 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have absolutely LOVED working with Doug and his staff over the last few years. Very personable & attentive! I recommend their office to everyone."

Faye Bond

May 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"During our twenty-plus years working with Doug and his team we have always had complete confidence in the help and advice given to us."

Maggie M

January 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love my State Farm FAMILY! They are considerate, very helpful, friendly and fun! I love all of the girls that work with Doug Mercer, especially Kiara! She is like a friend to me! I've also done price checking with other insurance companies, and State Farm beats EVERY one of them. I got 1 quote that was about $10/mo. cheaper, but, there is NO WAY I am leaving Doug Mercer to save $10/mo. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Happy New Year!!"

Randall Werda

October 1, 2016

5  out of  5
"Doug Mercer and his staff at State Farm have a friendly approach to providing insurance and retirement options and have been very helpful in providing me with the best vehicle insurance to meet my needs."

Matthew Grice

May 29, 2016

1  out of  5
"All doug mercer is concerned with is collecting your money. My truck was rearended and I took it to a state farm approved shop ( now thomas's). The estimator screwed up so instead of fixing it properly they just made it look pretty. After the rear end and transfer case ate each other up I had the frame checked by an independent shop. Nothing was straight, and their solution was to send me acheck for under $300. It cost me $3,000. 100% guaranteed, right. When I asked for a copy of all my repairs, then doug cancelled that request and fired the receptionist who put the request in to lansing. That was when left state farm after 15 years with state farm. Matthew Grice."

Spencer Livia

August 26, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been using Doug as my insurance agent at State Farm for quite some time now. He's honestly the best and I've never had a problem. I can trust him and that's what's important!"

Ray L

January 2, 2013

5  out of  5
"Doug and his staff are very on top of their customer service. Any questions you have they are answered promptly and up front with what exactly you get out of your policy."